Christine's Mission Trip to Africa


Christine returned safely from her mission trip to Africa and has put together the following video of her experiences. We are also working on setting up a time that she can present about the trip and will keep you posted as to when that will be.


Let’s follow Christine on her mission trip to Africa where she’ll be delivering Swahili Bibles to Bible Colleges and SO MUCH MORE! Here is her itinerary. Would you please join in prayer for her and the impact she’ll have as God works through her?

Wednesday, June 27 - Thursday, June 28: Flight at 2:51 pm, Green Bay - Chicago - Istanbul - Entebbe (Uganda)

Friday, June 29 - Arrive in Entebbe, Uganda at 2:50 am and drive to Jinja. Visit Lake Victoria - the source of the Nile River.

Saturday, June 30 - Attend graduation for Pastor Emmanuel Bahati at Uganda Baptist Seminary. Bus to Busia (crossing the border to Kenya). Visit Pastor Michael Wambetsa then bus to Nairobi, 7:30 pm.

Sunday, July 1 - Arrive in Nairobi at 6 am and take train to Mombasa, 8 am.

Monday, July 2 - Drive to South Coast to Diani Beach to go to Ali Barbours Cave Restaurant. Then drive to Malindi.

Tuesday, July 3 - Visit Dakacha Bible School, Kazenheni Bible Schools & Marafa Hells Kitchen (natural view).

Wednesday, July 4 - Delivering soccer balls to Mkondoni School where Pastor Emmanuel preaches and visit Mnazini Bible School. Will also visit Wendy Ulrikson’s sponsor child in Mwangotini!

Thursday, July 5 - Visit Kagombani Bible School, bring soccer balls to Progressive School - another place Pastor Emmanuel preaches and go to the Sabaki River to see hippos.

Friday, July 6 - Visit Mombasa Salt, Garithe Bible School and Kibaoni Bible School.

Saturday, July 7 - Visit the new church plant named Lakeside Community Church. Then Christine will attend and perform baptisms in the Indian Ocean! Other activities of the day will be to visit the Vasco Da Gama Pillar and the Marine Park.

Sunday, July 8 - Attend church service at Kagombani Baptist and homecoming party for Pastor Emmanuel.

Monday, July 9 - Bringing clothes to Orma village which is one of the poorest villages in the area. Also traveling to Lamu Island.

Tuesday, July 10 - Visiting Lamu Island then driving to Malindi.

Wednesday, July 11 - Thursday, July 12: Flight at 5:10 pm, Mombasa (Kenya) - Nairobi - Entebbe (Uganda) - Istanbul - Chicago - Green Bay.